Partner institutions

The following map illustrates the 29 institutions that were represented by participants of the 1st NAWDIC international workshop in November 2020

Scientists from the following institutions are part of the NAWDIC community:

  • Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
  • Institute for Atmospheric Physics, German Aerospace Center (DLR)
  • Johannes Gutenberg Universität Mainz (JGU)
  • Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität Munich (LMU)
  • German Weather Service (DWD)
  • Forschungszentrum Jülich
  • Universität Leipzig
  • Freie Universität Berlin
  • Meteo France
  • Laboratoire de Météorologie Dynamique Paris (LMD)
  • Laboratoire d'Aérologie, Université de Toulouse
  • Institut Pierre-Simon Laplace (IPSL)
  • Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS)
  • Centre National de Recherches Météorologiques (CNRM)
United Kingdom
  • University of Reading
  • UK Met Office
  • University of Exeter
  • University of Leeds
  • University of Manchester
  • Weizmann Institue of Science
  • Tel Aviv University
  • ETH Zurich
  • MeteoSwiss
  • Institute of Atmospheric Sciences and Climate (ISAC)
  • University of Bergen
  • Hellenic Centre for Marine Research (HCMR)
United States
  • University at Albany
  • Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University of California San Diego
  • University of Colorado Boulder
  • National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
  • University of Oklahoma
  • University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • US Naval Research Laboratory
  • North Carolina State University
  • McGill University
  • Environment and Climate Change Canada (ECCC)
  • European Centre for Medium-Range Weather Forecasts (ECMWF)
  • World Meteorological Organization (WMO) / World Weather Research Programme (WWRP)